← Retour aux projets
Latvian Forest Development Fund — LV0000113488
DE
Debitum Business lending Financé
Ce projet est clôturé. L'analyse ci-dessous reflète les informations disponibles au moment de la souscription et n'a pas été mise à jour.

Latvian Forest Development Fund — LV0000113488

Strong
65
score / 100
Yield
12.0%/yr
Duration
12 months
Min. ticket
—
Amount raised
200 k€
Invest →
À propos

Fractional loan note on Latvian platform Debitum, issued by the Latvian Forest Development Fund (LFDF). The underlying asset is a pool of business loans (POOL_OF_BUSINESS_LOANS) of 200 000 €. 12-month duration, fixed rate of 12% per annum, rated A by Debitum.

Plateforme · 17.0/25
A1 · Statut réglementaire 5.0/8
  • FCMC investment licence (Latvia) obtained in September 2021
  • Recognised EU regulator, but investment licence ≠ explicit ECSP passport
  • Recognised EU equivalent → 5 points
A2 · Track Record 5.0/6bon
  • Default 0% → 6/6
  • Delay >90 days 0% → 6/6
  • Actual return vs announced return not disclosed → 0/6
  • A2 = (6×0.5)+(6×0.3)+(0×0.2) = 4.8, rounded to 5
  • Caveat: statistics cover ABS, not underlying loans
A3 · Rigueur de sélection 2.0/4

Transition to ABS model involves a structured selection process (FCMC licenced), but selection rate not published and process poorly detailed publicly → 2 points

A4 · Santé financière 3.0/4bon
  • Independent platform operational for >3 years (2021+), active in 2026, no platform distress signal identified
  • No known institutional shareholder → 3 points
A5 · Protection investisseurs 2.0/3
  • Investor protection EUR 20,000 provided by Latvian law (1 regulatory point)
  • FCMC licence implies continuity plan (1 point)
  • Secondary market or segregated escrow not confirmed → 0 points third criterion
Projet · 48.0/75
B1 · Instrument & Structure 7.0/10
B1.1: 5/5 - Simple obligation fixed rate, Latvian EU law
B1.2: 1/3 - ABS/fractional note structure, Latvian law recognised but pool opaqueness
B1.3: 1/2 - Rank not formally registered, absence of known senior debt confirmed
B2 · Opérateur & Track record 11.0/15
B2.1: 4/4 - Jānis Upenieks appointed, former parliamentarian, verifiable public profile
B2.2: 4/5 - Regulated NBFI, >2 years, launched 2025 on Debitum, outstanding ~52M€; short history
B2.3: 2/3 - First note repaid May 2025 without incident
B2.4: 1/3 - No insolvency procedure identified; LFDF balance sheet not disclosed, gearing unknown
B3 · Garanties & Sûretés 8.0/15
B3.1: 5/9 - Joint and several guarantee LFDF (NBFI licence holder entity), no registered mortgage; guarantee over pool of SME loans not formalised
B3.2: 1/4 - LFDF balance sheet not published, equity and gearing not verifiable
B3.3: 2/2 - LFDF licensed by BNB/FCMC, NBFI active >2 years, constitutes the institutional partner
B4 · Structure financière 9.0/15
B4.1: 3/5 - taux de couverture de la dette underlying pool not disclosed; internal rating A, estimated taux de couverture de la dette 1.5-2.0
B4.2: 2/4 - NBFI structure with equity partially committed; own contribution not quantified
B4.3: 3/4 - First repayment made May 2025 without incident; formal stress test absent, low Loan-to-Value (ratio prêt/valeur actif) compensates
B4.4: 1/2 - LFDF margin not disclosed; Latvian SME activity growing documented
B5 · Pré-commercialisation 6.0/10
  • LFDF active portfolio ~52M€, diversification not detailed, partial history (launched Feb 2025)
  • First repayment honoured
  • Platform counterparty concentration on Debitum 86% is a risk
B6 · Permis & Maturité 5.0/5✓ max

LFDF is an NBFI entity established >2 years, licensed by FCMC/BNB, all legal documents in order, licences valid

B7 · Marché & Localisation 2.0/3
  • Latvian SME credit market growing (+18.6% business loans 2025), credit-to-GDP 29% (low, potential)
  • Risks: GDP slowdown 2026 to 1.4%, inflation pressure, export/agriculture sectors under strain
Points forts
✓Founder solid public profile: former parliamentarian, Parliamentary Secretary Ministry of Finance.
✓First Debitum repayment honoured in full May 2025.
✓Latvian SME credit market strong growth, low banking penetration.
✓Debitum internal rating A, 12% rate consistent with SME-NBFI standard.
✓LFDF licensed by FCMC, recognised institutional structure.
Risques identifiés
!Excessive concentration: LFDF represents 86% of Debitum portfolio (~52M€), systemic risk.
!LFDF balance sheet not published: equity, gearing and DSCR of underlying pool not verifiable.
!ABS/fractional note structure: exact rank of investors in pool poorly transparent.
!Latvian GDP slowdown expected to 1.4% in 2026, export and agriculture sectors under pressure.
!Short history (launched February 2025), one repayment documented to date.
⚠ Avertissement sur les risques

Investir en crowdfunding comporte un risque de perte partielle ou totale du capital, ainsi qu'un risque d'illiquidité. Selon le baromètre France FinTech / Forvis Mazars 2025, 25 à 30 % des projets accusent un retard de plus de 6 mois et 4 à 6 % entraînent une perte définitive. Ne placez jamais plus de 5 à 10 % de votre patrimoine en crowdfunding et diversifiez sur au moins 10 projets. CrowdPickr est un service d'information indépendant, non agréé en tant que conseiller en investissement. Les analyses présentées ne constituent pas un conseil en investissement personnalisé.