← Retour aux projets
Latvian Forest Development Fund — LV0000113272
DE
Debitum Business lending Financé
Ce projet est clôturé. L'analyse ci-dessous reflète les informations disponibles au moment de la souscription et n'a pas été mise à jour.

Latvian Forest Development Fund — LV0000113272

Average
64
score / 100
Yield
11.0%/yr
Duration
7 months
Min. ticket
—
Amount raised
200 k€
Invest →
À propos

Investment in a fractional loan note issued by Debitum platform (Latvia) on the professional loans portfolio of originator Latvian Forest Development Fund (LFDF). The underlying is a pool of business loans. Short maturity (~7 months), rate 11% p.a., amount €200,000.

Plateforme · 17.0/25
A1 · Statut réglementaire 5.0/8
  • FCMC investment licence (Latvia) obtained in September 2021
  • Recognised EU regulator, but investment licence ≠ explicit ECSP passport
  • Recognised EU equivalent → 5 points
A2 · Track Record 5.0/6bon
  • Default 0% → 6/6
  • Delay >90 days 0% → 6/6
  • Actual return vs announced return not disclosed → 0/6
  • A2 = (6×0.5)+(6×0.3)+(0×0.2) = 4.8, rounded to 5
  • Caveat: statistics cover ABS, not underlying loans
A3 · Rigueur de sélection 2.0/4

Transition to ABS model involves a structured selection process (FCMC licenced), but selection rate not published and process poorly detailed publicly → 2 points

A4 · Santé financière 3.0/4bon
  • Independent platform operational for >3 years (2021+), active in 2026, no platform distress signal identified
  • No known institutional shareholder → 3 points
A5 · Protection investisseurs 2.0/3
  • Investor protection EUR 20,000 provided by Latvian law (1 regulatory point)
  • FCMC licence implies continuity plan (1 point)
  • Secondary market or segregated escrow not confirmed → 0 points third criterion
Projet · 47.0/75
B1 · Instrument & Structure 7.0/10
B1.1: 5/5 - Obligation/fractional note at fixed rate, Latvian EU law
B1.2: 1/3 - Latvian EU law but ABS/pool structure, partial opacity on société dédiée (SPV)
B1.3: 1/2 - Rank not formally registered, no known documented senior debt
B2 · Opérateur & Track record 9.0/15
B2.1: 4/4 - Jānis Upenieks appointed, former Latvian parliamentarian, Parliamentary Secretary Ministry of Finance
B2.2: 3/5 - NBFI founded April 2023 (<3 years), outstanding balance 52M€, strong growth
B2.3: 2/3 - 1 note repaid without incident on Debitum (May 2025)
B2.4: 0/3 - Founded 2023, balance sheet data insufficient for full verification
B3 · Garanties & Sûretés 9.0/15
B3.1: 5/5 - Pool of business loans with joint and several guarantee LFDF as licensed NBFI originator
B3.2: 2/4 - Recent NBFI, fonds propres not documented, outstanding balance 52M€ positive but gearing unknown
B3.3: 2/2 - LFDF is licensed NBFI in operation >2 years with substantial institutional outstanding balance
B4 · Structure financière 9.0/15
B4.1: 3/5 - Diversified business loans pool, portfolio taux de couverture de la dette not disclosed, estimate 1.5-2.0
B4.2: 2/4 - NBFI structure with equity partially committed, risk retention not specified
B4.3: 2/4 - No published stress test but first repayment honoured, portfolio Loan-to-Value (ratio prêt/valeur actif) unknown
B4.4: 2/2 - NBFI margin consistent with market rate, structurally taux de couverture de la dette >1.5 for licensed NBFI
B5 · Pré-commercialisation 6.0/10
  • LFDF active portfolio: ~52M€ outstanding balance, largest Debitum originator (86% platform)
  • Diversification data not publicly specified → 6/9 SME-NBFI
B6 · Permis & Maturité 5.0/5✓ max

LFDF activity established since 2023 (>2 years by 2026), legal documents in order, licensed NBFI Latvia, active licence → 5 points

B7 · Marché & Localisation 2.0/3
  • Corporate loans market Latvia growing (+18.6% over 8 months 2025), NBFIs expanding, credit/GDP 29% low → potential
  • Risks: 2026 slowdown (GDP 1.4%), inflation 3.6% → 2/3
Points forts
✓LFDF largest Debitum originator with 52M€ outstanding balance, first repayment honoured
✓Founder with strong institutional profile (former parliamentarian, Ministry of Finance)
✓Latvian corporate loans market in strong structural growth
✓Debitum A rating, 11% rate consistent with SME-NBFI class
✓Short maturity (7 months) limits duration risk exposure
Risques identifiés
!LFDF founded April 2023: short operational history, balance sheets not publicly verifiable
!Extreme concentration on Debitum platform (86% of total) - systemic risk
!Opaque pool structure: composition of underlying loans not detailed
!Latvian GDP slowdown forecast to 1.4% in 2026, inflation 3.6% expected
!LFDF equity and gearing not documented - B2.4 not verifiable
⚠ Avertissement sur les risques

Investir en crowdfunding comporte un risque de perte partielle ou totale du capital, ainsi qu'un risque d'illiquidité. Selon le baromètre France FinTech / Forvis Mazars 2025, 25 à 30 % des projets accusent un retard de plus de 6 mois et 4 à 6 % entraînent une perte définitive. Ne placez jamais plus de 5 à 10 % de votre patrimoine en crowdfunding et diversifiez sur au moins 10 projets. CrowdPickr est un service d'information indépendant, non agréé en tant que conseiller en investissement. Les analyses présentées ne constituent pas un conseil en investissement personnalisé.