← Retour aux projets
Latvian Forest Development Fund — LV0000113330
DE
Debitum Business lending Financé
Ce projet est clôturé. L'analyse ci-dessous reflète les informations disponibles au moment de la souscription et n'a pas été mise à jour.

Latvian Forest Development Fund — LV0000113330

Average
59
score / 100
Yield
15.0%/yr
Duration
36 months
Min. ticket
—
Amount raised
200 k€
Invest →
À propos

Investment in fractional note on Debitum, Latvian business lending platform. The originator is the Latvian Forest Development Fund (LFDF), a Latvian organisation active in lending to forest industry companies. The underlying is a pool of professional loans (POOL_OF_BUSINESS_LOANS) with an A risk note assigned by Debitum, for an amount of 200,000 €, over approximately 36 months.

Plateforme · 17.0/25
A1 · Statut réglementaire 5.0/8
  • FCMC investment licence (Latvia) obtained in September 2021
  • Recognised EU regulator, but investment licence ≠ explicit ECSP passport
  • Recognised EU equivalent → 5 points
A2 · Track Record 5.0/6bon
  • Default 0% → 6/6
  • Delay >90 days 0% → 6/6
  • Actual return vs announced return not disclosed → 0/6
  • A2 = (6×0.5)+(6×0.3)+(0×0.2) = 4.8, rounded to 5
  • Caveat: statistics cover ABS, not underlying loans
A3 · Rigueur de sélection 2.0/4

Transition to ABS model involves a structured selection process (FCMC licenced), but selection rate not published and process poorly detailed publicly → 2 points

A4 · Santé financière 3.0/4bon
  • Independent platform operational for >3 years (2021+), active in 2026, no platform distress signal identified
  • No known institutional shareholder → 3 points
A5 · Protection investisseurs 2.0/3
  • Investor protection EUR 20,000 provided by Latvian law (1 regulatory point)
  • FCMC licence implies continuity plan (1 point)
  • Secondary market or segregated escrow not confirmed → 0 points third criterion
Projet · 42.0/75 (45.0 brut, red flags −3)
B1 · Instrument & Structure 7.0/10
B1.1: 2/5 - Fractional note on ABS pool, hybrid instrument documented
B1.2: 3/3 - Direct loan LFDF, recognised Latvian EU law, well documented
B1.3: 2/2 - Plain bond, no known senior debt above
B2 · Opérateur & Track record 9.0/15
B2.1: 3/4 - LFDF identified, originating officer not clearly named in the file
B2.2: 3/5 - Licensed NBFI, launched Feb. 2025 on Debitum, 52M€ of documented outstanding loans, <3 years
B2.3: 2/3 - 1 note repaid without incident (May 2025, 9%/3 months)
B2.4: 1/3 - Low transparency structure flagged by Re:think P2P analyst; opaque inter-company structures
B3 · Garanties & Sûretés 9.0/15
B3.1: 5/9 - Joint and several guarantee from LFDF entity (NBFI licensed BNB/FCMC), no mortgage
B3.2: 2/4 - LFDF equity and gearing not disclosed, partial information
B3.3: 2/2 - LFDF is NBFI licensed FCMC active >1 year, constitutes institutional partner per SME-NBFI rules
B4 · Structure financière 7.0/15faible
B4.1: 3/5 - taux de couverture de la dette not disclosed, diversified pool of Latvian SMEs, estimated taux de couverture de la dette 1.5-2.0 probable
B4.2: 2/4 - LFDF equity contribution not documented, standard NBFI structure
B4.3: 1/4 - No stress test; Loan-to-Value (ratio prêt/valeur actif)/Loan-to-Cost (ratio prêt/coût total) not applicable
B4.4: 1/2 - LFDF margin not published, operator taux de couverture de la dette not confirmed
B5 · Pré-commercialisation 6.0/10
  • Active portfolio 52M€, launched Feb
  • 2025, >1 year history, sectoral diversification not specified
  • Portfolio data poorly detailed publicly - 6/10
B6 · Permis & Maturité 5.0/5✓ max
  • Latvian NBFI licensed FCMC, established activity since >1 year (Feb
  • 2025), legal structure in order, valid licences confirmed
B7 · Marché & Localisation 2.0/3
  • Latvian SME market in convincing recovery, loan growth +18.6% in 2025, credit/GDP low (29%)
  • Stagflation risks and 2026 GDP slowdown (1.4%) moderate to 2/3
Points forts
✓LFDF is the largest originator on Debitum with 52M€ of active outstanding loans.
✓First note repaid without incident in May 2025.
✓Latvian SME market in strong growth (+18.6% in 2025).
✓LFDF holds valid FCMC licence, clear regulatory framework.
✓Debitum platform operational >3 years, no declared default.
Risques identifiés
!Opaque inter-company structures flagged by Re:think P2P analyst.
!Excessive concentration: LFDF represents 86% of total Debitum portfolio.
!Rate 15%/year at upper limit of SME-NBFI standard; absence of real guarantee.
!LFDF history on Debitum very short (since Feb. 2025, <18 months).
!LFDF DSCR and balance sheets not disclosed, financial opacity of originator.
⚠ Avertissement sur les risques

Investir en crowdfunding comporte un risque de perte partielle ou totale du capital, ainsi qu'un risque d'illiquidité. Selon le baromètre France FinTech / Forvis Mazars 2025, 25 à 30 % des projets accusent un retard de plus de 6 mois et 4 à 6 % entraînent une perte définitive. Ne placez jamais plus de 5 à 10 % de votre patrimoine en crowdfunding et diversifiez sur au moins 10 projets. CrowdPickr est un service d'information indépendant, non agréé en tant que conseiller en investissement. Les analyses présentées ne constituent pas un conseil en investissement personnalisé.